What does an ARCHIVE button do? What is an archived Listen Later playlist?
Some of you may have dozens of Listen Later playlists, which makes the SAVE list very long. Each time you want to save an episode or a podcast to a specific playlist, you have to scroll past a long list of unwanted playlists to find the right one:
> We introduce archived playlists to avoid this kind of long SAVE list problem <
Each Listen Later playlist created by you can be archived. And you may want to archive some playlists that won't be updated in the future.
An archived playlist won't appear on the SAVE list. It will be moved to the ARCHIVED tab on your Listen Later page (Example), where you can UNARCHIVE later:
An archived playlist preserves all original settings, including permissions (i.e., public, private, unlisted).